Trivendra Singh Rawat is new Uttarakhand CM, will take oath tomorrow

Dehradun: The newly-elected Bharatiya Janata Party legislators on Friday chose Trivendra Singh Rawat as leader of the BJP Legislature Party in Uttarakhand.
Former state BJP chief Trivendra Singh Rawat will be sworn in as the new Chief Minister of Uttarakhand on Saturday.
Besides Rawat, Satpal Maharaj and Prakash Pant were in the race for the Chief Minister’s post.
The meeting took place in the presence of central observers Saroj Pandey and Narendra Tomar.
Rawat, an organisational man of the BJP in Uttarakhand and party in-charge in Jharkhand, won his traditional Doiwala seat by defeating Congress’ Hira Singh Bisht by over 24,000 votes.
The Swayamsewak of the Rashtriya Swayamsewak Sangh (RSS) is considered close to BJP president Amit Shah.
Rawat was in close touch with Prime Minister Narendra Modi when the latter was a general secretary of the BJP and in-charge of Uttarakhand.
During the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Rawat was attached with Amit Shah in Uttar Pradesh where the BJP swept all but seven seats. He is also credited with the BJP’s win in Jharkhand.
Uttarakhand BJP chief Ajay Bhatt has said the oath-taking event has been fixed for 3 pm on Saturday.
The BJP has swept back to power in the hill state after five years, that too with a landslide majority.
Modi and Amit Shah along with select central ministers and senior BJP leaders are likely to be present at the oath-taking.
Security arrangements are being made at the Parade Grounds, keeping in mind the VVIPs who will attend, an official told IANS.

ਮਮਤਾ ਬੈਨਰਜੀ ਨੇ ਲਾਇਆ ਸੀਬੀਆਈ ਦਫਤਰ ਅੱਗੇ…

ਕੋਲਕਾਤਾ, 17 ਮਈ – ਬੰਗਾਲ ਦੇ ਨਾਰਦਾ ਕੇਸ ਵਿੱਚ ਇੱਕ ਵਾਰ ਫਿਰ ਤੋਂ ਸੀਬੀਆਈ ਨੇ ਜਾਂਚ ਤੇਜ ਕਰ ਦਿੱਤੀ…

ਮੁੱਖ ਮੰਤਰੀ ਨੇ ਪ੍ਰਧਾਨ ਮੰਤਰੀ…

ਚੰਡੀਗੜ੍ਹ, 15 ਮਈ- ਪੰਜਾਬ ਦੇ ਮੁੱਖ ਮੰਤਰੀ…

ਯੋਗੀ ਅਦਿੱਤਿਆਨਾਥ ਦੇ ਮਲੇਰਕੋਟਲਾ ਵਾਲੇ…

ਚੰਡੀਗੜ੍ਹ, 15 ਮਈ- ਪੰਜਾਬ ਦੇ ਮੁੱਖ ਮੰਤਰੀ…

ਮਮਤਾ ਬੈਨਰਜੀ ਨੇ ਤੀਜੀ ਵਾਰ…

ਮਮਤਾ ਬੈਨਰਜੀ ਨੇ ਅੱਜ ਤੀਜੀ ਵਾਰ ਪੱਛਮੀ…

Listen Live

Subscription Radio Punjab Today

Our Facebook

Social Counter

  • 19386 posts
  • 0 fans

Log In